Weekly College Update

Tēnā koutou katoa

Thank you to the Friends of St Patrick’s College for organising a fantastic Mother and Son Dinner last evening for the 400 people who attended which celebrated the special Mother and Son bond. The hospitality provided was superb, and the evening showcased the musical talents of our students.  A special thank you to our speaker, College Old Boy – Joel Bouzaid who gave a powerful talk about empowerment.


“UNLOCKED”- the Art Exhibition – a St Patrick’s College Parents’ Association fundraiser on Friday 6 November at 6.30pm in the College hall.  All artwork is for sale – eftpos/credit card facility available.  Tickets are $25 each from the school office.


NON-REGULATION UNIFORM: A number of students are wearing non-regulation uniform to school. Please have your son wear the correct uniform. School sports jackets and hoodies, black jackets and coloured beanies are not part of our uniform. Our students wear the uniform with pride and represent us well when worn correctly.


ST CATHERINE’S COLLEGE EXAMS: St Catherine’s College are running their Derived Grade exams from Tuesday 27 October – Monday 2 November.  If your son has a class at St Catherine’s College, they were emailed the timetable and should be aware of when their exam is.


DATES TO DIARY: 

  • Monday 26 October – Labour Day public holiday.
  • Tuesday 27 October – Gateway Graduation in the College hall at 5.00pm. Wednesday 28 October – Board of Trustees meet at 6.00pm in the Colin Boardroom and parents are most welcome to attend. 
  • Thursday 29 October – Sports Prizegiving at 7.00pm in the College hall. 
  • Monday 2 November – the Second Hand Uniform Shop is open at lunchtime. 
  • Wednesday 4 November – FOSPC AGM at 6.00pm in the College staffroom. 
  • Friday 6 November – UNLOCKED: The Art Exhibition” in the College hall at 6.30pm.
  • Monday 9 November – Leavers Mass at 10.30am in the College hall. 
  • Tuesday 10 November  Year 13 Leavers Cocktail party at 6.00pm and then Senior Prizegiving is at 7.30pm in the College hall.

TERM DATES 2021:

  • Term 1: Tuesday 2 February (for Years 9 & 13) to Friday 16 April.
  • Term 2: Monday 3 May to Friday 9 July.
  • Term 3: Monday 26 July to Friday 1 October.
  • Term 4: Monday 18 October to Wednesday 15 December.

YEAR 13 BALL:  Photos from the recent Year 13 Ball are available to download for free from https://okan-nz.photoshelter.com/portfolio
The photos are high resolution (300dpi) and will remain available on this site until the end of November.

Ngā mihi nui

Mike Savali
TUMUAKI|RECTOR