Staff Directory

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Neal Swindells
RECTOR
Ph: 04 939 3070
admin@stpats.school.nz
Wayne Mills
DEPUTY RECTOR
Ph: 04 939 3070 Ext 232
wayne.mills@stpats.school.nz
Sarah Parkinson
ASSISTANT RECTOR
Ph: 04 939 3070 Ext 233
sarah.parkinson@stpats.school.nz
Jarrad Porima
HOD SOCIAL STUDIES
Ph: 04 939 3070 Ext 246
jarrad.porima@stpats.school.nz
Doug Walker
HOD SCIENCE/DIRECTOR OF e-LEARNING
Ph: 04 939 3070 Ext 225
doug.walker@stpats.school.nz
Joe Gehrig
BUSINESS MANAGER
Ph: 04 939 3070 Ext 286
joe.gehrig@stpats.school.nz

Key Contacts

Peter Amitrano – Custodian – Ext 236  peter.amitrano@stpats.school.nz
Gerardine Parkinson – Rector’s Secretary – Ext 231  admin@stpats.school.nz
Fr Pat Brophy SM – College Priest – Ext 235  pat.brophy@stpats.school.nz
Maria Elenio – International Student Coordinator – Ext 264 – Emergency Contact 027 418 7500  maria.elenio@stpats.school.nz  
Jonathan Millmow – Director of Sport – Ext 267  jonathan.millmow@stpats.school.nz
Karen Page – Executive Officer – Ext 221  karen.page@stpats.school.nz
Jacky Reid – Cashier/Registrar – Ext 226  jacky.reid@stpats.school.nz
Peter   Wadsworth – Counsellor – Ext 229  peter.wadsworth@stpats.school.nz
Aldona Yardley – College Secretary – Ext 201  aldona.yardley@stpats.school.nz

House Leaders

Michael L’Estrange – House Leader Chanel – Ext 297  michael.lestrange@stpats.school.nz
Alice Stevens-Carlyon – House Leader Kennedy – Ext 205  alice.stevenscarlyon@stpats.school.nz
Steven Skells – House Leader Redwood – Ext 206  steven.skells@stpats.school.nz
Alastair van Boom – House Leader Watters – Ext 261   alastair.vanboom@stpats.school.nz

Heads of Departments/Teachers in Charge

Blair Florance – TiC Accounting/Dean of International Students – Ext 205  blair.florance@stpats.school.nz
Kaille Harris- HOD Art – Ext 245  kaille.harris@stpats.school.nz
Mike Woods – TiC Careers – Ext 239  mike.woods@stpats.school.nz
Denise Moran – TiC Drama – Ext 670  denise.moran@stpats.school.nz
Kevin McGrath – HOD Economics – Ext 256  kevin.mcgrath@stpats.school.nz
Andrew Brennan – HOD English – Ext 237  andrew.brennan@stpats.school.nz
Stephanie Dodd – TiC English Language – Ext 248  stephanie.dodd@stpats.school.nz
Ailsa Hibbard – TiC French – Ext 646  ailsa.hibbard@stpats.school.nz
Michelle Duffy – HOD Learning Support – Ext 262  michelle.duffy@stpats.school.nz
Ian McFadyen – TiC Maori – Ext 255  ian.mcfadyen@stpats.school.nz
Lynda Devereux – HOD Maths – Ext 224  lynda.devereux@stpats.school.nz
Roger Powdrell – HOD Music – Ext 252  roger.powdrell@stpats.school.nz
Paul Chapman – TiC Outdoor Education – Ext 648  paul.chapman@stpats.school.nz
Leigh Lidstone  – HOD Phys Education – Ext 242  leigh.lidstone@stpats.school.nz
Patricia Reilly – HOD Religious Education – Ext 227  patricia.reilly@stpats.school.nz
Penina Masoe – TiC Samoan – Ext 613  penina.masoe@stpats.school.nz
Doug Walker – HOD Science – Ext 253  doug.walker@stpats.school.nz
Jarrad Porima – HOD Social Studies – Ext 246  jarrad.porima@stpats.school.nz
Chris Smyth – HOD Technology – Ext 243  chris.smyth@stpats.school.nz

Teachers

Maurice Atkinson – Teacher – Ext 645  maurice.atkinson@stpats.school.nz
Martina Byrne – Teacher – Ext 234  martina.byrne@stpats.school.nz
Tom Calvert – Teacher – Ext 638  tom.calvert@stpats.school.nz
Carol Carmody – Teacher – Ext 631  carol.carmody@stpats.school.nz
Fr Matt Crawford SM – Teacher – Ext 633  matt.crawford@stpats.school.nz
Patricia Cuttance – Teacher – Ext 632  patricia.cuttance@stpats.school.nz
Rob des Tombe – Asst HOD Technology – Ext 653   robert.destombe@stpats.school.nz
Alysha Dougherty – Teacher – Ext 649  alysha.dougherty@stpats.school.nz
Shayna Doyle – Asst HOD Mathematics – Ext TBC  shayna.doyle@stpats.school.nz
Helen Figueira – Teacher – Ext 641   helen.figueira@stpats.school.nz
Preeti Gupta – Teacher – Ext 630  preeti.gupta@stpats.school.nz
Andrew Haxton – Teacher – Ext (tbc)  andrew.haxton@stpats.school.nz
Kayleigh Hoffmann – Teacher – Ext 614  kayleigh.hoffmann@stpats.school.nz
Jennie Lau – Teacher – Ext (tbc)   jennie.lau@stpats.school.nz
Lucy MacLeod – Teacher – Ext 669  lucy.macleod@stpats.school.nz
Anna McElroy – Teacher – Ext 647  anna.mcelroy@stpats.school.nz
Br Matt Morris – Teacher – Ext 269  matt.morris@stpats.school.nz
Michael Ness – Teacher – Ext TBC – michael.ness@stpats.school.nz
Alexandria Oldfield – Teacher – Ext 640  alexandria.oldfield@stpats.school.nz
Tim Reay – Teacher – Ext 617  tim.reay@stpats.school.nz
Lynley Reid – Teacher – Ext 654  lynley.reid@stpats.school.nz
Carolyn Renata – Teacher – Ext 610  carolyn.renata@stpats.school.nz
Andrew Sargent – Teacher – Ext 621  andrew.sargent@stpats.school.nz
Ainslie Sauvao – Teacher – Ext 285  ainslie.sauvao@stpats.school.nz
Daniel Silvester – Teacher – Ext 620  daniel.silvester@stpats.school.nz
Hannah Silvester – Teacher – Ext 618  hannah.silvester@stpats.school.nz
Kelsen Simonsen – Teacher – Ext TBC  kelsen.simonsen@stpats.school.nz
Cathrine Skelton – Teacher – Ext 619  cathrine.skelton@stpats.school.nz
Luka Velebit – Teacher – Ext 628  luka.velebit@stpats.school.nz
Mitchell Watson – Teacher – Ext 653  mitchell.watson@stpats.school.nz
Peter Webb – Teacher – Ext 636  peter.webb@stpats.school.nz
Derek Wood – Asst HOD English – Ext 655  derek.wood@stpats.school.nz

Support Staff

Matt Amitrano – Assistant Custodian    matt.amitrano@stpats.school.nz
Theresa Arand – Senior Tutor English Language Ext 612 theresa.arand@stpats.school.nz
Catherine Ashby – Senior Tutor – Ext 262  catherine.ashby@stpats.school.nz
Jacqui  Bisley – Arts Coordinator – Ext 608  jacqui.bisley@stpats.school.nz
Gary Cook-Andrews – Publications Manager – Ext 249  gary.cookandrews@stpats.school.nz
Izzy Cresswell – Librarian – Ext 238  izzy.cresswell@stpats.school.nz
Colleen Flynn – Transition Assistant – Ext 239  colleen.flynn@stpats.school.nz
Margaret Grealish – Res Secretary/Nurse – Ext 223  margaret.grealish@stpats.school.nz
Charlie Gubb – Teacher Aide – Ext 262  charlie.gubb@stpats.school.nz
Jane Lieshout – Science Technician – Ext 253  jane.lieshout@stpats.school.nz
Nathan Lopa – Teacher Aide – Ext 262  nathan.lopa@stpats.school.nz
Donna Love – Absences – Ext 207   donna.love@stpats.school.nz
Anne Martin – High Needs Teacher Aide – Ext 262  anne.martin@stpats.school.nz
Louise McKenzie – Foundation Development Officer – Ext 265  development@stpats.school.nz
Rosemary McLennan – Archivist – Ext 212  rosemary.mclennan@stpats.school.nz
Ellie Nicholson – Library Manager – Ext 238  ellie.nicholson@stpats.school.nz
Chrissy Raki-Noanoa – Special Assessment Coordinator –
Ext 262  chrissy.rakinoanoa@stpats.school.nz
Judy Sharp – Senior Tutor English Language – Ext 612   judy.sharp@stpats.school.nz
Elaine Waring – Careers Administrator – Ext 239  elaine.waring@stpats.school.nz